Latest Jobs


PM Awas Yojana List 2024 | Check Your Name



The Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana is a government scheme that aims to offer affordable housing for the weaker sections of society. It was launched in 2015, and it targets the construction of 2 crore homes for the urban poor by 31st December 2024. It has several provisions and to avail these, you need to qualify as a beneficiary. This information is available on the PMAY list.

Check your name in the PMAY list

Check for your name in the PMAY Urban list by following these steps:

  • Visit the official website of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs
  • Click on the ‘Select Beneficiary’ option
  • From the drop-down menu, choose the ‘Search by Name’ option
  • Enter the first 3 characters of your name and click on ‘Show’

The PMAY list is accessible to both categories, urban and rural. Those under the PMAY Gramin (rural) category receive registration numbers on applying successfully. This registration number is needed while checking the PMAY G list.

Check PMAY list for rural category:

  • Visit the official website of PMAY-Gramin
  • Provide your registration number accurately and click on ‘Submit’
  • You can also check the beneficiary list without the registration number. Here are the steps to follow:
  • Visit the official website of PMAY-Gramin
  • Ignore the registration number tab and click on the ‘Advanced Search’ button
  • Fill up the form that appears with correct details
  • Proceed with the ‘Search’ option
  • All the relevant details will appear if your name is present on the PMAY Gramin list.

Check PMAY list for urban category

However if you already registered and fall under the rural category, you can follow the below steps.

  • Visit the official website of PMAY-Gramin.
  • Provide your registration number accurately and click on ‘Submit’.
  • Provide the first three characters of your name
  • Click on the button ‘Show’, and the PM Awas Yojana list will appear.
  • Look for your name along with other relevant details on the PMAY list-Urban. These beneficiary charts are updated from time to time. So, do check the latest PMAY list 2023.

Features of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana

To know more about the features of the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, read on. The features of PMAY are as follows:

  • Beneficiaries can receive an interest subsidy of up to 6.5% on their housing loans, with a tenor ranging up to 40 years
  • The subsidy amount varies from one income group to the other
  • Houses constructed under this scheme will utilize only eco-friendly and sustainable material/ technology
  • Senior citizens and differently-abled individuals will be given preference when allocating ground floor accommodation
  • The scheme will facilitate applicants to secure housing across any of 4,041 statutory towns

State-wise new PMAY list of completed houses:

To know more about the state-wise PMAY list of completed houses, refer to the below table.

State | Houses sanctioned under PMAY | Houses completed/ sanctioned under PMAY

  • Andhra Pradesh 20,05,932 16%
  • Uttar Pradesh 15,73,029 27%
  • Maharashtra 11,72,935 23%
  • Madhya Pradesh 7,84,215 40%
  • Tamil Nadu 7,67,664 38%
  • Karnataka 6,51,203 25%
  • Gujarat 6,43,192 58%
  • West Bengal 4,09,679 46%
  • Bihar 3,12,544 21%
  • Haryana 2,67,333 8%
  • Chhattisgarh 2,54,769 31%
  • Telangana 2,16,346 45%
  • Rajasthan 2,00,000 38%
  • Jharkhand 1,98,226 38%
  • Odisha 1,53,771 44%
  • Kerala 1,29,297 55%
  • Assam 1,17,410 15%
  • Punjab 90,505 25%
  • Tripura 82,034 50%
  • Jammu 54,600 12%
  • Manipur 42,825 9%
  • Uttarakhand 39,652 33%
  • Nagaland 32,001 13%
  • Mizoram 30,340 10%
  • Delhi 16,716
  • Puducherry 13,403 21%
  • Himachal Pradesh 9,958 36%
  • Arunachal Pradesh 7,230 25%
  • Meghalaya 4,672 21%
  • Dadra and Nagar Haveli 4,320 51%
  • Ladakh 1,777 21% 
  • Daman & Diu 1,233 61%
  • Goa 793 93%
  • Andaman and Nicobar 612 3%
  • Sikkim 537 45%
  • Chandigarh 327
  • Lakshadweep 0 0%

Once you apply for Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, you will receive an application reference number to check if your name is enlisted on the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana new list 2023. This list contains the names of individuals whose applications have been accepted.

Eligibility criteria for the CLSS component

Those applying for the PMAY CLSS scheme, which offers interest subsidies on home loans, must meet the following criteria to qualify.

For LIG/ EWS category:

  • The beneficiary family must comprise husband, wife, unmarried daughters, or unmarried sons.
  • An annual income of a household must be within Rs. 3 lakhs and Rs. 6 lakhs.
  • The property must be co-owned by a female member of the family.
  • These beneficiaries are eligible to get an interest subsidy of 6.50%*.

For MIG I & MIG II categories:

  • The yearly income of the household must be between Rs. 6 lakhs and Rs. 12 lakhs for MIG I, and Rs. 12 and Rs. 18 lakhs for MIG II.
  • A female co-owner of the property is desirable.
  • In the case of an adult earning member, whether married or unmarried, it should be considered as a separate household.
  • Eligible candidates under MIG I can get a subsidy of 4.0%, while those under MIG II can get a 3.0% subsidy.


PMAY subsidy scheme for MIG I & II category is not extended by regulatory. Category wise scheme validity is mentioned below:

EWS & LIG category is valid up to 31st March 2022

MIG I & MIG II category was valid up to 31st March 2021

List of states and union territories under PMAY

Want to Check Your Name? Visit This Official Website

Below is a list of states and union territories under PMAY:

  • Andaman and Nicobar Islands
  • Andhra Pradesh
  • Arunachal Pradesh
  • Assam
  • Bihar
  • Chandigarh
  • Chhattisgarh
  • Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman & Diu
  • Delhi
  • Goa
  • Gujarat
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Jammu & Kashmir
  • Jharkhand
  • Karnataka
  • Kerala
  • Ladakh
  • Madhya Pradesh
  • Maharashtra
  • Manipur
  • Meghalaya
  • Mizoram
  • Nagaland
  • NCT of Delhi
  • Odisha
  • Puducherry
  • Punjab
  • Rajasthan
  • Sikkim
  • Tamil Nadu
  • Telangana
  • Tripura
  • Uttar Pradesh
  • Uttarakhand
  • West Bengal


Post a Comment